Massage Therapists'
Association of Nova Scotia

Conference Committee

In Brief

Committee Chair(s): Peg McMartin

Number of Committee Members: 8

Committee Members: Peg McMartin, Terry White, Sarah West-Andrews, Andrea Libadia, Jean Bridle, Janice Swan, Natasha Janes-Joyce, Jennifer Power

How Often Do You Meet?

Once per month via teleconference and on-two times annually in person

Committee’s Responsibilities and Requirements:

The committee is responsible for organizing a biannual conference. This includes planning, communicating, scheduling and providing practical and business style workshops, meal planning, contract negotiation, obtaining conference location sites, contacting and gathering sponsors, on-site support and documentation preparation.